Unlocking the Secrets of Chakras: A Journey from Energy to Wellness


In this blog, I will detail which physical ailments, and which emotional patterns, are associated with each Chakra, in my signature easy- to-relate style.

This one’s for all my yoga-dorks out there. ;)

You can also use this as a self- assessment. Simply note if you have any of the emotional or physical signs I discuss each Chakra. 

The Root Chakra - Muladhara:

We kick off our Chakra exploration with the foundational Root Chakra, Muladhara. This energy center is all about survival, instinct, and protection. Disruptions here may manifest emotionally as fear-based decision-making. In the physical realm, ailments may appear in the pelvic floor, perineum, hips, legs, knees, and feet. Feeling unstable? Muladhara might hold the key.

The Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana:

Moving up, we encounter the Svadhisthana, often referred to as the second or sacral chakra. Linked to our creativity and sexuality, disturbances here can affect our emotional suppleness and joyousness. Physically, we might notice disruptions in sexual and reproductive tissues, from menstrual disorders to prostate issues. Let's keep that creative energy flowing.

The Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura:

Entering the third chakra, Manipura, nestled in the solar plexus, we explore the realm of self-confidence and life purpose. Imbalances here can lead to a lack of motivation and confidence. The digestive organs may signal distress through ailments like infection, inflammation, and accumulation. Let's nurture that solid sense of self.

The Heart Chakra - Anahata:

Moving to the heart center, Anahata, the fourth chakra, represents love and connection. Emotional disruptions may manifest as difficulties in sharing and intimacy. Physically, we observe issues with the heart and lungs, echoing the emotional impact of isolation. Let love and connection flourish.

The Throat Chakra - Vishuddha:

The fifth chakra, Vishuddha, or the throat chakra, holds the key to communication and expressing our truth. Disturbances may lead to discomfort in self-expression. Physically, this reflects in thyroid issues and challenges to immunity. Let your internal truth resonate externally.

The Third Eye Chakra - Ajna:

Ascending to the sixth chakra, Ajna, or the third eye, connects us to mental organization and perception. Imbalances may distort our perception, leading to a victim mindset. Physically, Ajna is closely tied to the pineal gland and the hypothalamus, impacting functions and potentially causing personality disorders. See the world through a balanced lens.

The Crown Chakra - Sahasrara:

Our journey concludes with the seventh chakra, Sahasrara, representing our cosmic connection and inspiration. Disruptions may leave us feeling uninspired and disconnected from the universal story. On the physical front, chronic stress and depression may manifest. Reconnect with intuition and inspiration.

There you have it, a whirlwind tour of the Chakras and their profound influence on our emotional and physical well-being. Use this video not just as an exploration of ancient wisdom but as a self-assessment tool. Tune in, listen to your body, and let the energy flow.

Until next time, stay balanced and embrace the journey of self-discovery through the Chakras. Namaste!


50% Complete

It's always something good.

You scroll through my 10 tips for overeating in 10 sec on your phone. The next week, you learn about yoni eggs, or how to adjust your face mask seasonally.  Sometimes you learn about thought leaders in wellness. And, of course, sometimes we get our DIY on. No matter how we show up in your inbox, it's always something good.